Guitar playing/gear thread

Let's talk Aguachile Alley

Postby FourLegsGood » Mon Dec 08, 2014 9:54 am

As requested in the music gear thread.

I just put down payments on a new Retromechanical Labs distortion box and a Vermona Retroverb.

FourLegsGood

Postby regular ol' slokra » Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:00 am

!!!

ordered one of these that should be waiting for me when i get back to the states:

pretty amped about it
;)

regular ol' slokra
Site Admin

Postby Buzz Fledderjohn » Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:06 am

i'm really bummed because medical bills from my tumor removal and ensuing complications earlier this year are breaking my bank and i have to sell my beautiful ibanez hollow-body and fender twin amp that i've played for years. and i'm still a musician, just on the folk side and don't use the electric gear as much anymore.

pm me i guess if anyone's interested in either of those for cheap :-(

(sorry for depressing this thread right off the bat)

Buzz Fledderjohn

Postby FourLegsGood » Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:05 am

What type of Twin? I use the Riviera designed "The Twin" (commonly referred to as The Evil Twin. It's okay, but I'd love an old blackface.

FourLegsGood

Postby Buzz Fledderjohn » Mon Dec 08, 2014 11:50 am

PR449, 100W

Buzz Fledderjohn

Postby MikeS » Mon Dec 08, 2014 12:03 pm

man I'm bummed I sold all my shit when I lost my job in 09'. I've since bought a jazzmaster but haven't gotten an amp yet. I should probably do that with 2014's tax return.
MikeS

Postby bronzecast » Mon Dec 08, 2014 12:16 pm

Got this Bass VI a few weeks ago. All my other guitars feel like toys now.

bronzecast

Postby Bartatua » Mon Dec 08, 2014 1:00 pm

i received a set of tubes as a gift a year ago and neve put them in my amp. my amp is about 10 years old and still has factory tubes, but only gets played here and there, and nothing really sounds like its failing or anything. is anything particularly good or bad going to happen if i replace them? i don't know shit about amps